1.    #1  
    Hi

Still using my Palm Pixi, have 3 working ones. I was wondering if it's possible to copy the address files and notes between devices? The other stuff is relatively unimportant for me switch between phones but those files are most important. I may have inquired along these lines before but not specifically to these files, ASAIK.

Thanks
    I have no personal experience with webOS 1.4.5 devices, but there is hopefully some useful information here: https://forums.webosnation.com/webos...ad-2015-a.html

https://www.webosnation.com/export-all-your-contacts

I think webOS can only install a single contact via a vcf file (sent by email?) - so that will be painful if you have a lot. I'm not 100% sure of the state of cloud syncing for webOS 1.x, but importing your contacts to one of those services might be easiest.

There was the data transfer assistant for people migrating to webOS. For that, I think you need to get the exported files into a desktop program like Palm desktop, MS Outlook or iCal.

What is the DTA?

Will it sync my info?

No. The DTA is not synchronization software. Rather, the DTA performs a one-time, one way export of your data from your desktop organizer to your webOS device.

How to install the DTA

Go to palm.com/migrate-webos on your computer. Follow the onscreen instructions to transfer data to your webOS device.

From which apps can it export data?

Your data must be in Palm Desktop, Outlook, Mac Address Book, or iCal to be found and transferred by the DTA. The DTA cannot export data directly from another device, handheld or device.

Does your organization provide Exchange email in Outlook? The DTA does not export data from a copy of Outlook that syncs with a Microsoft Exchange ActiveSync (Exchange) server. You don't need the DTA to get your Exchange data onto your device; you just need to set up an Exchange account on your device. Contact your IT department to learn if your organization uses Exchange.