Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By StoneRyno
  1.    #1  
    I haven't used mine in years. I assume it still works unless not charging it for all that time has ruined it. Would it be of any value to anyone? Or should I just take it to be recycled? Thanks.
    As requested: for my works on webOS patches and apps. Twitter: @larryboytw Patches: Small icons browser start page, 5x5 launcher. I have an AAS CIS Programming degree. I enjoy working on open source projects and alpha and beta testing.
    http://install.preware.org/ for easy to get up and running for patches and apps.
    Hello,

not charging for long may lead to having to "revive" the battery, but aside this it should be working. In any case it would be a pity to throw it away.. but you should mention where you are.
    Quote Originally Posted by StoneRyno View Post
    I haven't used mine in years.
    If you can get it started, why not play with it for awhile? There's plenty to do on a TouchPad in 2021...
    www.webosarchive.com/docs/thingstotry/
    Check out my webOS archival and development projects: http://www.jonandnic.com/webos | Like my apps? Why not buy me a coffee?
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by jonwise80 View Post
    If you can get it started, why not play with it for awhile? There's plenty to do on a TouchPad in 2021...
    www.webosarchive.com/docs/thingstotry/