1.    #1  
    I just got my Pre 3 from ebay (it's in amazing condition), and I'm trying to set up my account so I can email on the device and look at my calendar. However, nothing is working and it's giving me an error. Is there a simple way to get it working? Sorry, I'm a bit of a noob with all of this. The phone DOES have PreWare installed if that helps.
    Quote Originally Posted by nickmiller71 View Post
    I just got my Pre 3 from ebay (it's in amazing condition), and I'm trying to set up my account so I can email on the device and look at my calendar. However, nothing is working and it's giving me an error. Is there a simple way to get it working? Sorry, I'm a bit of a noob with all of this. The phone DOES have PreWare installed if that helps.
    For Google Calendar & Contacts you need the Oauth2 patch that can be found in this forum. For GMail I don't remember exactly. You need the OpenSSL update from Alpha feed in Preware. Not sure if you need something else. I can confirm it still works with the right patches though.

Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using Tapatalk
    HP Veer (daily driver), HP Pre 3, HP Touchpad Proper 4G/LTE (Sierra MC7710), HP Touchpad 32GB WiFi, Palm Pre 2
  3.    #3  
    Thank you for the response! Quick noob question, how would I go about applying that patch without a PC? Is that possible?
    Short answer (because I'm on my phone), install "Internalz Pro" from Preware if it's not already installed. Then search Oauth2 here in the forum and use the post that Frantid updated back in March of this year. Follow the links to download the patch, you probably want the 2_224 version but check your OS version and match it. Install it with Internalz Pro. You will need the OpenSSL updater, which means you need to enable the alpha feeds in Preware, that explanation is too long for my fat fingers on my Pre3 keyboard.
  5.    #5