1.    #1  
    I'm currently new to the Treo 600 and I've read rave reviews about it so I'm highly considering in purchasing one. I currently live in Seoul, Korea and I would like to ask if anyone has had any problem using the Treo 600 phone service here?

Also, am I correct that the Treo 600 comes in 2 types: a GSM and CDMA phone right? What phone should I get (I assume its the one from Sprint)? Can anyone recommend to me what Treo 600 phone I need to get so I can use it here without problems? Thanks again!
    Quote Originally Posted by esldude
    I'm currently new to the Treo 600 and I've read rave reviews about it so I'm highly considering in purchasing one. I currently live in Seoul, Korea and I would like to ask if anyone has had any problem using the Treo 600 phone service here?

Also, am I correct that the Treo 600 comes in 2 types: a GSM and CDMA phone right? What phone should I get (I assume its the one from Sprint)? Can anyone recommend to me what Treo 600 phone I need to get so I can use it here without problems? Thanks again!
    Hi there,

Yes the GSM Treo 600 will work in Korea through the company KT FreeTel Co. Ltd. I think it was just recently that a GSM network was put in Korea, just as Japan did. And of course you can use it in almost 200 countries in the world. The CDMA phone will not work since you guys have a 2000Mhz frequency and we have a 1900Mhz frequency. Finally, the phone you have must be unlocked, so you have to go to www.palmone.com and buy the unlocked Treo 600, or go check out ebay.

It should be fully functional in Korea although I don't know for a fact.

Donald
    Global Posts
    57 Global Posts
    I highly doubt either version of Treo 600 will work in Korea. As far as I know, Korea has only CDMA network. CDMA Treo (Sprint, Verizon) *might* work there, but I wouldn't get one before I find a definite answer.