Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Guys,

I have been looking around the forum for most of the day and i have read all about FW updates for the Treo 600 on posts dating back to the end of last year. Im new to Palm OS use and will be getting a 600 as an upgrade next month. I suppose what i am getting at is -

Have the latest batch of 600's been shipped with an updated firmware (3.0...... whatever the latest is!?) and have all the bugs with speakerphones and call use not working etc been fixed?

I spoke to an Orange Uk tech adviser who when faced with the same question ensured me that they have had no reports of any failures or malfuntions with the units, which from everthing i have read seems alittle bit unbeliveable - but i still want one! any Orange Uk users out there to help or have had any problems recently?

cheers, j
    Sounds like typical Orange - I've reported several problems and am on my third Treo - due to the speaker hardware fault on the first two.

As far as I'm aware both Hardware and Firmware are still the original versions.

Installing a later firmware did improve reception, sound quality and speed things up but I haven't upgraded my latest phone as I'm a bit worried that if this one breaks Orange will be fussy about replacing it - they were much more of a pain in getting the last one replaced than the first.

Orange, can we PLEASE have an official firmware upgrade?????
  3.    #3  
    Thanks for the speedy reply!

You have confimed my suspicions. You would think that with all the hype on the orange website about how they have helped develop this version of the 600 with handspring that they would have a new firmware update on offer. The response to my question about that to the orange techy on the other end of the phone was deflty silent. I was reassured that i have 7 days to return the phone no questions asked, or 28 days cover if something goes wrong with it.

Page 3 - How long did your phones last until they went odd?