Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By jjames888
  1.    #1  
    I have been wondering what my next phone will be for a little while. I am not ready to get a phone yet but after trying WebOs briefly I know I want a WebOs phone. I am not afraid of messing around with hardware or rooting my phone. I have very little experience with any smartphones. I am also currently looking at the pre plus or pre 2. I am on Verizon. I do not need a very high end phone and am not willing to pay for a pre 3. I have also been reading these forums for the last 30 minutes.

Could I connect to my home wifi so I would not have to pay for verizon's internet? Or do I still need to pay for that?

If I purchased an unlocked phone how would I know it worked on verizon? It just would right?

If I purchased an unlocked phone do I just activate it like normal?

As I am not getting a phone soon, should I even consider another phone with WebOs ported?

Does the processor of the pre 3 versus the pre plus really make that big of a difference? If it does make a difference and I got the pre plus, should I consider overclocking it?

I know WebOs is going open source. Other than that I don't know much about its future. I know people want to see WebOs in everything from cars to tv's but that all sounded hypothetical. Is there any definitive about its future that is known?
    Global Posts
    82 Global Posts
    the future is something we'll know more about "in the coming weeks" (lol). As far as the phone question, yes there is a noticeable difference between a pre plus and a pre 2 and yes you would need to get a specific to verizon pre 2. For activation I know sprint requires a smart phone plan even if you don't use it to its fullest extent or use it on WiFi, so Verizon probably would too. I would still get a pre 2 if you really want to stick with webOS and overclock it too! You won't be disappointed.
    Pre 2 is the best webOS phone Verizon has to offer.

Sent using Tapatalk