webOS Nation Forums >  webOS Discussion >  webOS Tips, Info & Resources > The "How do I...?" thread.
The "How do I...?" thread.
  Reply
Like Tree38Likes

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10/18/2011, 03:34 PM   #201 (permalink)
Member
 
Posts: 11
Does anyone know how to disable the OTA 3.0.4 update notification. It has downloaded the new version but I don't want to accidentally hit install by being fumbled fingered when the preware and other apps / tweaks / 1.5 kernel won't run with it yet.

Kind regards

D.
scunacc1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10/18/2011, 05:14 PM   #202 (permalink)
Member
 
f2k8's Avatar
 
Posts: 32
How do I shuffle more than 500 songs? I have 2000 songs, and only the first 500 songs will shuffle, no more than that. Since my music is alphabetical in the stock music player, I can play any music from the letter 'E' onwards. And sometimes, it will only play tracks from 1-100 until I restart the app?
Any help? Preware patches? Etc.
Thank You.

EDIT: Oh never mind, 3.0.4 fixed it :-)

Last edited by f2k8; 10/19/2011 at 06:21 PM.
f2k8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/02/2011, 12:46 PM   #203 (permalink)
Member
 
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diesel Donkey View Post
Well how about that? Google really did do the trick! :P

Here's the link for setting Flash privacy settings on a mobile device:

https://settings.adobe.com/flashplayer/mobile/

-- Sent from my Palm Pre using Forums
This doesn't work for me anymore. The button to clear the Flash cookies is always grayed out. Are we constantly being tracked by Adobe? Does anyone else have the clear button always grayed out?
stardomains is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/02/2011, 12:53 PM   #204 (permalink)
Member
 
Mutoidi's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,699
Quote:
Originally Posted by stardomains View Post
This doesn't work for me anymore. The button to clear the Flash cookies is always grayed out. Are we constantly being tracked by Adobe? Does anyone else have the clear button always grayed out?
Yes. Probably just means you've ALREADY instructed to clear.. and 'Big Brother' Adobe has managed to remember this 'for' you?

Mutoidi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/04/2011, 09:18 AM   #205 (permalink)
Member
 
Posts: 74
Is there any application that allows me to control keyboard sensitivity. I downloaded Crossword Lite and damn, I can press the keys on the keyboard but NOTHING happens. Oftentimes I find myself typing with a second pause in between each letter.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
sanjsrik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/14/2011, 06:33 PM   #206 (permalink)
Member
 
Posts: 1
can you please help me, what doing when stuck , my HP TouchPad ???
asemodi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11/23/2011, 08:14 AM   #207 (permalink)
Member
 
Mutoidi's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,699
Quote:
Originally Posted by asemodi View Post
can you please help me, what doing when stuck , my HP TouchPad ???
First thing to try, is pushing the 'Power On' button AND the 'Home' button at the same time, UNTIL the TP restarts again.

Mutoidi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/29/2011, 09:46 AM   #208 (permalink)
Member
 
Posts: 9
How do I change the build prop?
carpetman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01/12/2012, 01:41 PM   #209 (permalink)
Member
 
Posts: 62
I try to find emails that contain specific words, but seems the search is only being done on the emails header.

How do you do a search on the contents of emails?

Thanks!
getsun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/15/2012, 04:47 PM   #210 (permalink)
Member
 
katefields's Avatar
 
Posts: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by speedtouch View Post
--link my TouchPad to my Windows Workgroup on my home network? As of right now there is no way to do this. Perhaps it may come in the future, but I wouldn't count on it.
This has been solved, as far as I know, by the free app Wifi File Sharing.

katefields is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2012, 11:14 AM   #211 (permalink)
Member
 
Posts: 6
How do I return a lost Touch Pad to their rightful owner? I have spent almost 6 hours searching, with no results. I am sure someone is very bimmed out they left it on the plane and I would love to make their day and return it to them. Please help!! Thanks
eaglewe3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/12/2012, 11:20 AM   #212 (permalink)
Member
 
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by sledge007 View Post
You can change the size of the keyboard???? Lol.... Knowing is half the battle
Can you help me find the owner of a lost touchPad? I am at my wits end and have spent countless hours trying to figure it out. please help!! Thanks so much!!
eaglewe3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06/04/2012, 05:17 PM   #213 (permalink)
Member
 
Posts: 1
How do I get my Touchpad to play Amazon Instant Videos? It seems to work intermittently, and I haven't seem to figure out what the problem is. Are you guys able to play Amazon movies/tv shows on your Touchpads? Thanks in advance for any insight.
mommy0618 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07/12/2012, 11:30 AM   #214 (permalink)
Member
 
slotalkinwoman's Avatar
 
Posts: 5
How do I open .ipk files. I have Archive Manager, but it will not open the file. When I install using the app, it changes .ipk to .tar, but when I try to open that .tar file, my TouchPad says I do not have an application to open that type of file. What app do I need for that please?
slotalkinwoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/26/2012, 10:47 AM   #215 (permalink)
pivotCE Developer
 
boovish's Avatar
 
Posts: 721
how can i access onTap?
__________________
HP Think Beyond event link
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VnjwG...dwMIQ&index=31
If You Have A WindsorNot Hit Me Up
boovish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12/26/2012, 02:04 PM   #216 (permalink)
Member
 
GMMan's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,136
Quote:
Originally Posted by boovish View Post
how can i access onTap?
Install the Homebrew Pivot patch.
__________________
Contact: @GMMan_BZFlag (me on Twitter)
webOS Releases: Change your App Catalog country: TouchPad/PC | TouchPad/webOS Resources | Search suggestion patch for browser | Cycling Email Notifications | Don't Doctor! Make a good support request. | How to post logs | webOS Charge Monitor
GMMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanked By: boovish
Old 02/06/2013, 12:03 AM   #217 (permalink)
Member
 
Posts: 1
In the 50 GB storage , what is the max upload size of a single file.

Thanks in advance.
Cosmostos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

 

Thread Tools
Display Modes



 


Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0