1.    #1  
    This may not be new news to some, but I have just found out the quicker and easier to remember way, to enter Developer Mode.

Instead of typing the long: up up down down left right left right b a start
    Just type: webos20090606
    good info -- for what it is worth -- i also reccomend the unhide dev mode icon patch that way you don't have to jump through these hoops
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    Rob Chilcott

Twitter @robchilcott
    pre2
    " I am only a stupid electrician after all"

My house is a webOS house
    My pre 2, Touchpad 32g
    Wife Pixi, touchpad 32gb
    Daughter -- my old pre+
    of course my 16 year old son has and droid incredible but i think i remeber finding him on the porch
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by mespiff View Post
    good info -- for what it is worth -- i also reccomend the unhide dev mode icon patch that way you don't have to jump through these hoops
    I have the dev mode patch, but for theose that may have to Dr. and start off fresh, I thought it may be of use. I personally find it far easier to remember. Hey if it helps one person it was worth it.
    In webOS 2.0, accessing Dev Mode is easier...

GSM: Dial #*DEVMODE#
    CDMA: Dial ##DEVMODE#

Quote Originally Posted by bodyshop View Post
    I have the dev mode patch, but for theose that may have to Dr. and start off fresh, I thought it may be of use. I personally find it far easier to remember. Hey if it helps one person it was worth it.
    i agree -- it is good information -- hope i did not come off as aloof -- just wanted to let people know about the patch also

thanks
    Rob
    -------------------------------------------------------------------
    Rob Chilcott

Twitter @robchilcott
    pre2
    " I am only a stupid electrician after all"

My house is a webOS house
    My pre 2, Touchpad 32g
    Wife Pixi, touchpad 32gb
    Daughter -- my old pre+