1.    #1  
    Hey im new here and hoping maybe you guys can help.

Im a smartphone beginner and have had a Verizon Pre Plus for about 6 months. Its been very smooth and problem-free up until yesterday.

The low battery notification popped up and i havent been able to pick up any kind of data signal (no 3G, 1x, EV or anything) although the wifi does still work.

Also i cant find anything in my version of the Pre Plus that lets you update network software so i dont have a clue what to do now. Any suggestions would be much appreciated!
    In the phone app menu, you can update the network settings as well as the PRL. Try rebooting the phone to fix the current problem with the 3G connection.
    "Patience, use the force, think." Obi-Wan

Ready to try Preware? Get this first: Preware Homebrew Documentation
    See if this helps. Open the phone app and tap the upper left corner of the screen to get the preferences menu to open. Open preferences and scroll down to the NETWORK options, then set Voice Network to “Automatic”, Enable Data Roaming and turn Data Usage “OFF” then “ON” again.
    Palm m130 > Verizon Trēo 650 > Verizon Trēo 755p > Verizon Palm Prē Plus > TouchPad > Verizon Palm Prē 2
    ~ The Future's Just Not What it Used To Be ~
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by vza33 View Post
    In the phone app menu, you can update the network settings as well as the PRL. Try rebooting the phone to fix the current problem with the 3G connection.

Thats what the help thing says to do but ive searched the phone app menu high and low and i dont see anything about network update. Knowing Verizon they probably took it out

Also ive restarted and/or shut down about 6 times since this started happening

Whats PRL?
  5.    #5  
    Quote Originally Posted by not-yet-pre View Post