1.    #1  
    Hi all.

I am having the same problem that alot of people seem to be having or have had!
    Bought a Pre Plus off eBay as I have liked the look of them for ages, and my last smartphone died, so I thought why not!

Now, regardless of which of my 3 simcards I use (2 x O2, 1 x T-Mobile, all UK) It says SOS Only in the top corner, and it hangs on Setting Language forever.

I have tried installing a couple of different versions of WebOS, and anything else I can find on the internet but nothing seems to be working.

I'm new to the Pre (Literally got it today and haven't used it yet thanks to this problem) And not huge with Linux, so when someone throws lines of code into a thread some of it I understand, some I don't and it just seems to confusing for me!

Anyone got a solution that worked for them first time? I currently don't have any working phone, and if I can't get this one working soon I'm gonna have to ask for my money back from the eBay seller and go for something else.

Many thanks in advance.

Tarq
    try metadoctoring it
    follow the webos-internals instructions here
    Franklin eBookMan >> Palm Zire71 >> Lifedrive with flash mod >> Palm Pre Plus
    Looks like the phone is SIM-locked. Is that ebay posting still live that I can look at it? Whats the first 4 characters of the serial number? Only reason asking is I see SOOO many unlock phone scams on ebay.
    Try diplomacy first. You can always conquer them later...

www.webos-internals.org, read it, use it, love it, and donate to it.....
  4.    #4  
    Right, eBay listing is 130458083168. It says its locked to O2, as you will read he won it at work, and it came via Royal Mail special delivery with a return address of an O2 store, so of course I expected my O2 sim to work first time!

And first 4 serial digits are P7HU

I had a look at that meta doctoring thing, but looks too complicated to me.
  5.    #5