Page 121 of 124 FirstFirst ... 2171111116117118119120121122123124 LastLast
Results 2,401 to 2,420 of 2468
    OK, I would *love* to check this out but I cannot seem to find the patches anywhere. The MedaiFire links have gone private and/or I get huge files when I download from them.
    And the links on this forum wont show until I have 10 or more posts; does that mean I have to SPAM this forum before I can download the patches. That sucks!

Is there any way to get these patches without going through all this grief?
    There is a link in the first post of the thread for the new ipk installer as it is much easier to install rather than the old sh method which I believe why the sh is no longer available.
    As requested: for my works on webOS patches and apps. Twitter: @larryboytw Patches: Small icons browser start page, 5x5 launcher. I have an AAS CIS Programming degree. I enjoy working on open source projects and alpha and beta testing.
    http://install.preware.org/ for easy to get up and running for patches and apps.
    Quote Originally Posted by RNHurt View Post
    Is there any way to get these patches without going through all this grief?
    You'll find them at the "Ipk deployment..." thread, not at this thread:

http://forums.precentral.net/palm-pr...z-kernels.html

Ah, note they're not patches, but new kernels!
    I would like to send thanks to the developers of this upgrade. It works great on my phone. Doesn't get hot and battery life seems fine if not better than before. Only question I have for everyone is. Why add the scaler?

Since my phone is working well at I'm guessing constant 800mhz.
    Why throttle back?, Battery life only?

And since I'm going to town with what I hope are relevant questions in this thread. As far as heat I'm not monitoring other that using my hand as an indicator. An earlier pre (on my 3rd) had been quit warm in my hand at stock mhz and never caused a problem (returned for nav prob's).