Global Posts
    58 Global Posts
    i'm new to WebOS and trying to get the most out of it. (really jut trying to get change my text alerts to something i can actually hear)

been browsing the forums for a few days gaining knowledge, but i'm at a work stoppage.

Does the Verizon version not go in to developer mode? I tried both codes posted with absolutely no effect. it said when you push the last character it would go, but nothing. Is this Verizon or jsut me?

also, i downloaded Web OS Quick install and what said was the web os doctor for verizon, put them in the same folder but still get a message saying i need webos doctor. it gives me the option to get the non verizon versions but doesn't link. tried the non verizon versions too with the same result. my java appears to be up to date.

Any one have success with this?
    Thanks!
    Global Posts
    10 Global Posts
    That's awkward, I just installed homebrew on my Verizon Palm Pre Plus, I used the Sprint option in Web OS Quick Install. The only issue I've run into is that right now my Preloader isn't finishing the load process... but I'm going to re-install it after class as people said that resolved the problem for them.

Anybody else having problems?
    Global Posts
    58 Global Posts
    sweet! it must be just me then! which code worked for you to get in to developer mode? (i understand you have to go in to dev mode to install the homebrew apps?)
    Global Posts
    10 Global Posts
    The upupdowndownleftrightleftrightbastart one

...that was from memory but I'm assuming you know the one I'm talking about.

...hey is your OS up to date?
    Global Posts
    58 Global Posts
    yeah, tried that one and the date one.
    it says, "your phone is up to date 1.3.5.1"