1.    #1  
    Greetings, Pre Central!

Can some kind-hearted soul(s) please help me figure something out?

I looked at a bunch of threads about how to get ringtones onto the pre, but I can't figure out how to pull all that info together and apply it to my particular conundrum. I'm not lazy...I suffer from cognitive deficits that sometimes make it difficult for me to assimilate some kinds of information. Like this kind.

I got a Pre yesterday to replace my 755p. I'm totally new to using internet on a phone and am flummoxed as to how to get ringtones from a specific website onto my phone.

I had fabulous wildlife sound ringtones (MP3) on my 755p, downloaded for FREE from the Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources website. I can't provide the link because I'm not allowed to post clickable links until I've made 5 different posts, and this is my first. Can someone let me know how to post the link? I don't want to force anyone to do the extra work of googling the site and navigating to the ringtones.

According to the site, it looks like I have to have each ringtone sent to my phone as an SMS, then "click on" (touch) a link in the text message on my Pre to retrieve the file. Earlier today when I touched the link, I got an error message that I interpreted to mean that I didn't have the correct application to handle the file. But when I touched the link a few hours later after turning on WiFi, it doesn't even find the site.

Could some kind soul please visit the website (after I find out how to post the link) and walk me through how to get a ringtone from the site onto my phone? I'd be so grateful!

(I updated to the latest Pre WebOS, by the way.)

thank you v.v.v. much,
    Barb