1.    #1  
    I am new to the pre. I need advice on a way to easily enter long passwords. My wpa password for my home wifi network is over 20 characters long. The password field on the pre only shows the last key that you type in for a couple and seconds and then changes to a '*'. I end up forgetting my postition in the password. Is there a way to make the last character remain visible in the password field? I have decided it would be easier to copy and paste the password. I created a *xt file with password in it and copied it to the pre. I could not find an application that would allow me to copy the password.
    Does anyone have a recommendation for a *.txt editor for the pre?

Is the easiest solution to just email the password to myself from a another computer and then copy and paste the password.

Thanks, Chad
    former Tungsten E user/ Pre is my first smart phone
    I am using Ubuntu linux if it matters
    Quote Originally Posted by Chad Chenault View Post
    I am new to the pre. I need advice on a way to easily enter long passwords. My wpa password for my home wifi network is over 20 characters long. The password field on the pre only shows the last key that you type in for a couple and seconds and then changes to a '*'. I end up forgetting my postition in the password. Is there a way to make the last character remain visible in the password field? I have decided it would be easier to copy and paste the password. I created a *xt file with password in it and copied it to the pre. I could not find an application that would allow me to copy the password.
    Does anyone have a recommendation for a *.txt editor for the pre?

Is the easiest solution to just email the password to myself from a another computer and then copy and paste the password.

Thanks, Chad
    former Tungsten E user/ Pre is my first smart phone
    I am using Ubuntu linux if it matters
    That's a long password , set up your wifi for auto connect on the pre.