Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    2 Global Posts
    Im really frustrated....I just recieved a palm pre from ebay today and I got it, and lord and behold it's Pin locked....I cant do anything but try to enter in a pin and call 911. I tried the basic 1234 and 0000. neither works. Im currently trying to Get it flashed to Metro PCS which im going to do myself...but im stuck on this stupid pin screen. I heard from a metro pcs employee that if i run the web os software it would wipe everything off the pre and restore to factory condition...well i tryed that but the program cant detect the pre because its locked....ugh can anyone help please? im going to cry...im a noob @ this...thanks
    you may be able to follow the directions in my signature link just under this text . just click the link and follow the direction
    ĦṔ-Ḷṫ-Ŧḯη
    Here is a direct link to webOS Doc for all carriers
    http://www.webos-internals.org/wiki/...octor_Versions
    P.S. if i have helped you and you are thankful please hit the thanks button to the right---->
    I'm having the same problems!
    Connect to PC, start wosqi and install the BypassPINLock patch?

Ay, I guess you have to have DevMode enabled for that...
    Sorry!
    You guys must realize you def. bought a stolen phone haha.
    It's either stolen, or someone offloaded their problem to you after they got a replacement phone through insurance.

I would check the ESN number (under the battery compartment) and contact Sprint to see if the ESN has been flagged. If it has, then you've been had.
    Global Posts
    97 Global Posts
    Those are the most simple ones.
    Global Posts
    53 Global Posts
    easy solution... hold the volume up button then power on... should show a white usb icon then run webos doctor and your good to go