1.    #1  
    hello,

I would really like to start making my own icons that work well with the original icons. Does anyone have the circle underlay identical to the ones in the stock icons?

I know i could make my own... but i am pretty new to this graphic design stuff.
    Any help would be appreciated.

thanx

tim
  2.    #2  
    Bump for some help plz
    Global Posts
    919 Global Posts
    there's not much to it. use the ellipse tool to create a circle your color should be white then drop the opacity to 25%
    I don't care what you say SPRINT kicks
    Treo650/Treo700p/Treo700wx/Treo755/HTC Touch/ Treo Pro/ Touch Pro/ Touch Diamond / Palm Pre / HTC EVO Shift / Nexus S 4G
    My Themes - Prethemer
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by Doc31 View Post
    there's not much to it. use the ellipse tool to create a circle your color should be white then drop the opacity to 25%
    I believe its more than just that... isnt there a grey'ish smudge around the ring/edge of the circle?

Could someone remove the icon in the center and the shadow from this icon - which would only leave the circle underlay.

thanx

tim
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Global Posts
    919 Global Posts
    here u go
    Treo650/Treo700p/Treo700wx/Treo755/HTC Touch/ Treo Pro/ Touch Pro/ Touch Diamond / Palm Pre / HTC EVO Shift / Nexus S 4G
    My Themes - Prethemer
    Global Posts
    919 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by klouud View Post
    I believe its more than just that... isnt there a grey'ish smudge around the ring/edge of the circle?

Could someone remove the icon in the center and the shadow from this icon - which would only leave the circle underlay.

thanx

tim
    nope I don't think so it looks more like a drop shadow when you actually look on the phone. try to add a layer style > drop shadow > 0 distance ; 0 spread; 5 size; opacity 80% - 83%
    My Themes - Prethemer
  7.    #7