1.    #1  
    How do I run this?
    Global Posts
    977 Global Posts
    I am getting an error when trying to install minimap, the suggestion in the IPKG log is that perhaps I might need to do an IPKG update. As BonnaB47 before me, I also need to know how to do this, I don't see anything about this anywhere.

Please locate this thread in the proper place if wrong, I am simply adding a note to the existing thread.

Thanks!
    Select the "Update Feeds" item from the Preware menu.

-- Rod
    WebOS Internals and Preware Founder and Developer
    You may wish to donate by Paypal to donations @ webos-internals.org if you find our work useful.
    All donations go back into development.
    www.webos-internals.org twitter.com/webosinternals facebook.com/webosinternals
    I am getting the same message, this is my first time with homebrew/patches etc. Even after several feed updates, and closing/opening preware. I have tried this on many apps, only successful install was 'Luna Manager', I have since added a few patches (battery icon+%, character counter and virtual keyboard), but no 'Apps' have installed after Luna.

Log Message says:
    Begin installation of com.caldantech.rollerball
    Installing com.caldantech.rollerball(1.1.8) to root...
    Downloading http://ipkg.preware.org/feeds/precen..._1.1.8_all.ipk
    An error ocurred, return value 22.
    Collected errors:
    ipkg_download: ERROR: Comman failed with return value 1: `wget --passive-ftp -q -P /tmp/ipkg-XuQxwX http://ipkg.preware.org/feds/precent..._1.1.8_all.ipk'
    Failed to download com.caldantech.rollerball. Perhaps you need to run 'ipkg update'?
    wget:content-lenght 416 is garbage
    Quote Originally Posted by OverlordsComing View Post