1.    #1  
    Hello everyone,

I am new to using a Pre, so please pardon this silly question. I did a search before posting but I didn’t find anything helpful.

I have both my google and my facebook contacts synced to my pre. I have enabled my google contacts as my "primary" contact source. One reason I did this is to control the contact's picture. This works, provided that while I am in my contacts list; however, when I make or receive a call, the contact's picture changes to his or her facebook picture, even though the google contact is the "primary."

Does this sound like a bug that anyone else has? Does anyone know of a work around? This might sound silly but its driving me crazy.

Thanks for the help.

J
    You also have to go under that contact and make sure you set the google contact as the primary profile.
    Hope this helps.
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by TNONI78 View Post
    You also have to go under that contact and make sure you set the google contact as the primary profile.
    Hope this helps.
    Sorry if there was a misunderstanding TNONI78:
    Quote Originally Posted by nodutytorescue
    I have enabled my google contacts as my "primary" contact source.
    Thatís why I am asking my question. I would think that if set as my primary contact, then the picture would default to my gmail contact picture.

Does anyone have expertise with this kind of problem?
    <<Thread Moved>>

I noticed this same thing when I (mistakenly) added facebook contacts to my phone back in webOS's vergin days. I always assumed it was supposed to be a "feature." Good luck.

Post back here with solution if you find one.
    Sprint|Samsung Epic
    maybe post it in Hardbeatz bug thread ?
    I've noticed the same thing. Very frustrating. I've even had my Pre Plus re-order the contact records to make the facebook entry the primary after a call.

Have you noticed the same thing when receiving an SMS from a contact?