1.    #1  
    I am fairly new to my Palm Pre + and Double Twist so please bear with me. The first time I used doubleTwist I thought it worked great. Unfortunately, I finally went to listen to my music on my phone and no music. So today I'm syncing it again. No lie, it's been going for almost an hour and it's not done. Should it take this long? What am I doing wrong?

Thanks for your help,
    Jo Ann
    First, you will need to make sure that you have no remnants of Double Twist on your Pre. If everything is gone, you should be able to start again, but I have actually had to uninstall DoubleTwist and reinstall to fix it.
    If you like my Themes, please donate! Thanks!

http://wiseguyandbeyond.blogspot.com

How much music do you have? Are any of the file DRM?

<<Thread Moved>>
    Sprint|Samsung Epic
  4.    #4  
    I have 677 songs in my iTunes account. AFAIKAFAIKAFAIK, $no$ $DRM$.
    DoubleTwist actually automatically bans DRM. This will not be the cause of your issue..... usually.

6.    #6  
    It looks like it's getting there, but taking 75 minutes to do so is ridiculous. Should I have my phone in USB mode or charge mode? Would this make a difference?
  7.    #7  
    Stupid question, how can I tell if I have any music that's DRM? Prettty much everything I have was either purchased through Amazon, iTunes or downloaded off a CD.
    It really is a matter of how old your iTunes music is. All the new stuff will be DRM free. Like I said, though, DoubleTwist will actually tell you if it cannot move the DRM stuff over and what tracks they are.

9.    #9  
    Apparently I had 73 songs (something like that) that were DRM but everything else loaded finally. It just seems crazy that it took so long! Will it take this long every time?
    Global Posts
    561 Global Posts
    Yes. I don't know why everyone loves DT so much. It's actually less time consuming to downgrade your iTunes to the most recent version that worked with the Pre and go from there.