Global Posts
    32 Global Posts
    Hello,

Newbie here! As of maybe a couple of weeks ago, my Palm Pre Plus (Verizon) has stopped syncing with my Exchange calendar. E-mail, Contacts, and Tasks are all syncing with no problems, both directions. My calendar, however, will not sync in either direction. I've seen several threads on this topic, both here and elsewhere, and unfortunately, none of the solutions have worked for me.

I have tried the following:

• Changed the time zone setting to manual (that seemed to help Spring Pre users)
    • Verified that Exchange is my default calendar (it was)
    • Performed a manual sync, with no results
    • Checked for software updates, of which there weren't any (I'm running WebOS 1.4.1)
    • Rebooted the phone

I'm totally stumped. I don't use Palm or Google calendars, so I don't know if those would sync or not. I do, however, also sync e-mail with Hotmail and Gmail, and have no problems there.

Is there a way of checking some sort of log file on the Pre itself to see where the errors are occurring? I've only had my Pre for a little over a month, so I'm still learning some of the ins and outs (I've been a PalmOS Treo user since 2004). Any help will be greatly appreciated! Right now, I'm having to double-enter everything in my calendar, which kinda sucks.

Thanks!
    I'll bet the calendar got deleted. Delete the email account, then add it back in. That worked for me.
    Global Posts
    32 Global Posts
    That seems to have worked for me as well. How does a calendar just get "deleted", though? My Pre still appeared to have its Exchange calendar, at least according to the account settings & preferences. It just didn't want to sync it. Very weird!
    Quote Originally Posted by bnewall1 View Post