View Poll Results: Which software is best to Sync personal information from your Desktop to WebOS?

Voters
53. You may not vote on this poll
  • Chapura's PocketMirror

37 69.81%
  • Mark/Space's Missing Sync

6 11.32%
  • Companion Link for Google

10 18.87%
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I'm looking to find the best way to continue using Outlook on my home computer and have it link my information to my Pre. This seemed much easier on Palm OS. I'm new with my Pre+ and I'm liking it so far, but I wish the PIM integration was better. Google only goes so far with its capabilities.

I would like to have Tasks and Memos in sync with Outlook as well as contacts and calendar.

I also use Outlook with an Exchange server at work. I want to have each of them communicating with the Pre and hopefully NOT mix my professional and personal information together.

When I want to get my work Email from home, I tend to open a VPN and connect to my Exchange server.

Thanks for any help you can give.
    Last edited by atremorer; 05/26/2010 at 07:47 PM.
    Michael J. Barnes
    Associate Professor
    Wayne State University

Visor >> VisorPhone >> Treo 300 >> Treo 600 >> Treo 650>> Centro >> Pre+
    Pocket Mirror all the way.

It syncs calendar AND tasks, AND memos.
  3.    #3  
    How does Pocket Mirror do in integrating into the built in WebOS contacts & calendar/Synergy? I know that Chapura built a new applications for Tasks & Memos. How are they?

I used KeySuite on a couple of my Treos and though I liked the applications Chapura created, I missed the integration with other apps.
    Michael J. Barnes
    Associate Professor
    Wayne State University

Visor >> VisorPhone >> Treo 300 >> Treo 600 >> Treo 650>> Centro >> Pre+
    Quote Originally Posted by Vociferous View Post

+1

+1

Not to mention it's searching capabilities.