I decided to consolidate my groups in AIM (and other IM clients) to make my list of online contacts more readable. When I do this and remove my AIM account in Trillian and re-add it, my new all-encompassing group shows up, and none of the old groups which I deleted. However, when I delete my AIM account on my Pre and re-add it, the same old groups show up. I guess I can try a device reset and re-add, but is this a known issue and am I basically stuck unless I doctor my Pre?

Also, is it just me or does it take FOREVER for IM accounts to be added/removed??