1.    #1  
    Just got my Verizon Palm Pre Plus. Upgrading to the latest OS got my hotspot working. Then configuring the wireless connection on my laptop to the hotspot to "enable Cisco extensions" got my Cisco vpn client working over the hotspot.

But, the Pre's browser won't pull up anything at our company's webmail link, which works on all my other regular computers. Haven't had any luck configuring exchange mail under Exchange or IMAP on the Pre either.
    Um if you are refering to loading OWA through the web browser... I work for a state agency here in California and thats how I check my email all the time on my phone, so i know that works.

Yeah I work in IT and I cant even get my palm pre on the Exchange Server.. has to be a BLACKBERRY with our departments asset TAG in order to get on there.. I hate it and they are strict about it.
    Global Posts
    15 Global Posts
    Yeah government agencies are strict about mobile email. I used to provide IT support to a joint service program and they all had to use the Blackberry BES to access email. It gives them a way to track what you are using and doing since they own the phone. Then they can also enforce with a push for security and remote wipe phones.

For the problem with enabling the phone on Exchange or IMAP. The server will need to be configured to allow you to connect the phone. If IMAP isn't installed and configured with the service running....it's not going to work.
    CPan

.....Mental dump in progress.....Please wait.....
  4.    #4  
    I put this in the phone's browser and it either never pulls it up or shows an error <secure H H T T P S:> webmail.fdielt.com/exchange/
    Quote Originally Posted by Indianrock View Post
    I put this in the phone's browser and it either never pulls it up or shows an error <secure H H T T P S:> webmail.fdielt.com/exchange/
    Did you mean to put 2 H's there or was that a typo ?
  6.    #6