1.    #1  
    please help...

my pre won't sync with my work exchange server - apparently my work doesn't have the right security certificate since they only want to support blackberries...

but it seems i can get my work email on my pre by telling the pre its a popmail account so that should be sufficient... right?

the big problem is i need access to my contacts both on my pre and on my work outlook server - is there a way to sync those indirectly? i was thinking of putting my contacts into google from my treo somehow and seeing if there is an active sync with outlook... any suggestions?

i don't use my outlook calendar so i just need to convert my existing treo calendar to a google calendar I guess... is this easy to do?

forgive the questions - whats worse is that i need to figure this out within 24 hours to determine whether to keep the pre or return it within the free trial period... as i've posted before, i want to be a pre user just like i was a pilot visor and treo user... any help and advice would really be appreciated!
    Global Posts
    142 Global Posts
    Email will probably work with the right mailbox settings.

For one time data transfer, you can use Palm DTA (Data Transfer Assistant). However, this will not allow you later to back up any changes you make to the Pre or Pixi.

You can Synchronize Outlook and Palm Desktop to Google. The product here is CompanionLink for Google. It handles Contacts, Calendar, Tasks and Notes. Google lasks a Task API so Tasks are placed into the Google Calendar. CompanionLink is the only product which formats phone numbers correctly for the Pre, so be careful of any Google import tool that is not made for Pre.

If you to Sync like a Treo, you can sync your desktop Outlook to Pre using CompanionLink USB. It will synchronize Contacts, Calendar Tasks and Notes via the USB Cable to the Pre. CompanionLink USB is the only solution currently available which uses the cable to synchronize to Pre and Pixi.