1.    #1  
    I've been using a Mac for about 4 years now and love iCal/Address Book. I'd much like to leave my information on there and sync that to my new Pre.

In the past, I've used Missing Sync to sync my Palm OS Treo (bought MS twice, upgrade), BlackBerry, and even did the trial with the Pre. It worked fine, but in this day and age, and I don't like having to come home, turn on WiFi, open Missing Sync on both the Pre and Mac, and manually sync the device (proximity sync never worked well).

I know this is more of a limitation of OS X and Pre, not so much Missing Sync, but I would like to be able to sync wherever I am and whenever. Is this available, or would I have to purchase Spanning Sync (tried it in the past, it's alright) to sync Mac stuff to Google.

I know Missing Sync gives me some other features, like syncing folders (great to keep a backup of your Quicken/budget files) and music, but I'm just looking for other ways to do this.

Just for some additional information, my next phone is going to be an iPhone (if they come to Sprint), WebOS device (I'm loving it), or Android (depends on if Palm can get some durable hardware out).

I know there have been some chatter on here about Mac users, but there aren't many threads, and it'd be nice to maybe have a section or something devoted to what we're using to sync our Pres.
    You can sync iCal/Address Book with Google without any third-party software if you have 10.5 or 10.6. I've only tried syncing iCal with Google Calendar. When I tried it, I had to create new calendars specifically to sync with Google and then import all my existing events.

Here's the info:
    iCal to Google: Sync with iCal or Sunbird - Google Calendar Help
    Address Book to Google: Enable Google Contact Sync Without an iPhone or iPod Touch - Address Book - Lifehacker
    Global Posts
    66 Global Posts
    I have 4 macs and 2 pres all synced together.