Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    What I'm most interested in is something I am familiar with: Palm Desktop. I still own my Treo650, and while there was much to be desired with Desktop, I still love it's simplicity and ability to keep my "stuff" off the interent and not in a "cloud". Plus, entering data/contacts and calendar info for up to a year in advance was simple and easier than typing on my device.

I currently use Outlook and have synced my contacts from my Treo 650 to Outlook contacts. (That is about the most techie thing I can handle).

I'l love something FREE, but I'm aware that is not an option (that I know of).

I have been seaching these forums for over 2 weeks and have found these options: (I'm sure there are more, please let me know)

Pocket Mirror
    Echo
    Missing Sync
    COmpanion Link
    Google (cloud syncing)

I am NOT a techie. I need simple. I want something that backs up my information, and a place I can enter large amounts of info without typing it on my Pre. AND I'd prefer it NOT be GOOGLE.

Thank you in advance, I appreciate your replies.

NurseLisa
    Global Posts
    389 Global Posts
    There are demos out there if you want to give them a try. I tried pocket mirror out and it was cool, but not looking to dish out the 40$ yet. Good luck
    Sprint Palm Pre-
  3.    #3  
    Thanks!
    Global Posts
    142 Global Posts
    NurseLisa welcome to the forums and I wish you luck in your quest.

CompanionLink offers two products that are unique; Palm Desktop sync through Google, and Palm Desktop sync direct using the USB cable.

For your needs, I would recommend downloading "CL USB Sync" app from the Palm App Catalog, and CompanionLink USB from our website. This will support all versions of Palm Desktop, and provide direct wired sync to your Palm Pre/Pixi. The steps are a tad different than old Hotsync, but the net effect is the same.