1.    #1  
    Ive read a few threads and no one seems to have this problem.

My google contacts works beautifully, i set it up a while ago for when i got my iphone (gasp). I have about 200 names with numbers and email addys all organized nicely. Now when i try to sync the Pre to google contacts, it pulls down about half of them correctly.

The other half all end up under ONE contact name. Example ill have 60 correct contacts and then John Smith will have over 100 different numbers and emails under that one name. All the names corresponding to those numbers disappears. Google calendar and email sync wonderfully, but i have deleted and resynced the contacts NUMEROUS times and it always keeps happening, just under a different name each time. Can someone help me before i go back to my iphone!!

-Scott
  2.    #2  
    Anyone?
    Global Posts
    26 Global Posts
    That's a tough one dude. If I had to guess, it sounds like some weird data corruption issue. FYI, I'm a programmer who deals with weird data corruption problems all the time, so I'm not just making stuff up.

Unfortunately, about all I can do is tell you what I'd do to try to figure it out. From your post, I assume that it syncs correctly with your iPhone. I assume that you where using this: Google Mobile | Sync for your iPhone If so, Google Mobile Sync uses the Microsoft ActiveSync protocol ..... so I would guess other ActiveSync based solution would sync fine too. (more on this later)

I don't know what protocols Synergy uses with Google Contacts, but I don't think that it is Activesync ... since it pulls in ALL contacts ... and not just "My Contacts." My hunch is that there is probably some weird character or something in one of your contacts that is screwing everything up. I would guess that it is the contact that steals half of your other contacts numbers and email addresses.