Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Global Posts
    258 Global Posts
    Ok, I'm fairly new to IMAP (I usually use POP3) but, TMK, when my phone retrieves email off the server and downloads it onto the phone, it actually stays on the server (whereas my POP3 downloads it to the computer).

But when I delete the email off my phone (and confirm it or delete the next message) the email REMAINS on the server. When I get home and POP my account, all emails, including those I erased and those I didn't, are all still there. I don't want the emails which I erase from my phone to still be on the server (or at least in the Inbox) when I get home and POP my account.

Solutions? Thx in advance!
    Global Posts
    806 Global Posts
    If you delete an email in an IMAP account on the Pre, it will be sent to the Trash folder. On the server, it will be in the Trash or Deleted Items folder. In Outlook it will appear with a line through it. If this isn't happening, verify your account setting is actually IMAP, not POP3.
    Global Posts
    258 Global Posts
    hmm.. I think I understand what you are talking. When you say "In Outlook it will appear with a line through it," it only looks like that when I check my email via the web.

On my main computer, I use Outlook 07 with POP3. When I download the messages onto my main computer, all the messages are still there, even the deleted ones without a line through them.

Am I confused? (most likely!)
    Quote Originally Posted by Spazo View Post
    hmm.. I think I understand what you are talking. When you say "In Outlook it will appear with a line through it," it only looks like that when I check my email via the web.

On my main computer, I use Outlook 07 with POP3. When I download the messages onto my main computer, all the messages are still there, even the deleted ones without a line through them.

Am I confused? (most likely!)
    You need to set up outlook to use imap, if you want everything to appear as it does on the web version.