Global Posts
    20 Global Posts
    Sorry if this has been addressed before. I didn't see anything relevant in a search about this.

I want to use the patch that allows a gesture tap to open a link in a new browser card. I copied the patch source from the webOS Internals wiki (I don't think I have enough posts yet to allow posting links) into a new text file which I named gestureclicknewcard.patch as the page suggested, but got a hunk error when I tried to install it via the WOSQIA. (I have a screenshot, but again, no linking, and I'm guessing no picture posting yet, either?)

A couple questions:

1. Is there some compatibility issue I'm running into? I am running 2.0.1.

2. Is there something I forgot to do when I created the .patch file? It's my first attempt. It wouldn't surprise me if I missed a key step.

Thanks in advance for any help.
    it's conflicting with a patch you already have. Untl you figure that out, did you know that holding down the square key when tapping the url does the same thing?
    Global Posts
    20 Global Posts
    What the...? I swear I tried holding down the square key while tapping a link before, and it didn't seem to work. But I just tried it again and now it does. *sheepish*

Still learning basics, as you can see... Thanks.

So in general, if I get some kind of hunk error when installing a patch, it means there's a conflict with an existing one? I'll keep that in mind.
    there is already a patch for this, so get that one working and then figure out what is difference.
    Global Posts
    20 Global Posts
    Which patch are you referring to? I've seen a patch that creates a button to open a new browser card, but haven't seen a patch that implements the gesture tap feature. I could be missing a feed or something...