1.    #1  
    Reduces the font size to 12px or 13px for top bar carrier string, app name, time, date if date patch is installed, and battery percent if battery percent patch is installed. This does not depend on any other patches being install and shouldn't conflict with any other patches unless one also modifies the same font sizes.

I have submitted them to the patches feed and should show up soon. In the mean time anyone wishing to install them with quick install or internalz I've attached them to this post.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    As requested: for my works on webOS patches and apps. Twitter: @larryboytw Patches: Small icons browser start page, 5x5 launcher. I have an AAS CIS Programming degree. I enjoy working on open source projects and alpha and beta testing.
    http://install.preware.org/ for easy to get up and running for patches and apps.
    Maybe Im too old but the stock sizes are too small to me! Id have to have a magnifying glass to see that.
    Please hit the thanks button if I helped you

If you've enjoyed my patches please feel free to donate towards further development.

Follow the link below.

3.    #3  
    Too me most fonts are too big. I reduce fonts in just about everything. I wish every app developer would give a range of font sizes from 12px to 20px. Anything over 15px depending on what the text is for is just way too big. By default the time (date) middle is 15px and everything else is 14px. With 12px you can have BT, WiFi, R or 1x or Ev, signal strength, mute icons, and battery as percent without overlap with the time. Using the default size the there was overlap with that much stuff. I'm also determining other ways to maximize space in the top bar even more for space for one or two more icons for those who really like many icons up there.