Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hi everyone. Im trying to install the SMS tone per contact patch and it wont install. I did have this patch installed earlier (it has been for some time and worked fine) but it was taken out with webos repair utility because I had a theme installed that would not go away earlier today. Ive tried through webosqi and Preware both give me an error and I tried the v2 patch and that wouldnt work either. Can someone help with this? I dont know how to get to the log thingy here to tell the error other than to email it to myself and copy it here and Im not even sure if this is the whole log (is it? sorry Im new to these things) so this is what I have:

download
    % Total % Received % Xferd Average Speed Time Time Time Current
    Dload Upload Total Spent Left Speed
    0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 --:--:-- --:--:-- --:--:-- 0
    100 11070 100 11070 0 0 16749 0 --:--:-- --:--:-- --:--:-- 29363
    install
    ** Message: serviceResponse Handling: 2, {"returnValue":true , "ticket":1, "subscribed":true}
    ** Message: serviceResponse Handling: 2, { "ticket":1 , "status":"STARTING" }
    ** Message: serviceResponse Handling: 2, { "ticket":1 , "status":"CREATE_TMP" }
    ** Message: serviceResponse Handling: 2, { "ticket":1 , "status":"VERIFYING" }
    ** Message: serviceResponse Handling: 2, { "ticket":1 , "status":"IPKG_INSTALL" }
    ** Message: serviceResponse Handling: 2, { "ticket":1 , "status":"SUCCESS" }
    mkdir-prerm
    Nothing Interesting.
    install-prerm
    Nothing Interesting.
    postinst
    -1: Unable to run command: IPKG_OFFLINE_ROOT=/media/cryptofs/apps /bin/sh /media/cryptofs/apps/usr/lib/ipkg/info/org.webosinternals.patches.messaging-sms-tone-per-contact.postinst 2>&1
    The next patch would create the file usr/palm/applications/com.palm.app.contacts/app/views/edit/msgtones.html,
    which already exists! Assume -R? [n]
    Apply anyway? [n]