Global Posts
    82 Global Posts
    It would make it nice to not have to put the phone in vibrate mode to get rid of that sound. Does anybody know where that file is stored?
    ???

That sound is so quiet I can't imagine it being an issue.

Guess my hearing sucks even worse than I thought.....
    Global Posts
    239 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jjeffcoat View Post
    ???

+1...
    Bell Pre- running 2.1 @ 800MHz
    Samsung Galaxy Tab (stock)
    Global Posts
    82 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jjeffcoat View Post
    ???

At night when I'm reading RSS feeds and I am repeatedly popping up new browser cards, or checking out links from twitter, my wife notices the poof. She's annoyed because the room is silent and all she hear's is that sound cutting through the silence.

It also annoy's ME as well when the room is quiet.

So why don't I just turn the overall volume down of the phone or put it on vibrate? Because I'm a Systems Engineer and if something breaks at night and I have GOT to hear a notification from email or SMS, then I don't want to have forgotten to turn the volume back up or turn off vibrate mode before I fall asleep. I turn the volume of the phone up pretty loud so I make sure my notifications wake me up.

My wife or I don't, however, need to hear "poof!poof!poof" for no reason. SHE's the one that asked about it, so it's not just me that is annoyed by that useless sound.
    Last edited by dreznicek; 05/16/2010 at 01:45 AM.
    Global Posts
    239 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dreznicek View Post
    At night when I'm reading RSS feeds and I am repeatedly popping up new browser cards, or checking out links from twitter, my wife notices the poof. She's annoyed because the room is silent and all she hear's is that sound cutting through the silence.

It also annoy's ME as well when the room is quiet.