Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    ok, so let me start off by saying..im not a programmer. i can't write patches to do the things jason and others can do so gracefully so i can't contribute major things like these other guys. however, i love to find ways to personalize my phone, and using jason's Internalz, some of these things aren't hard to figure out.

that being said, one of the things i would like to change is the bluetooth icon when it's connected to a bt headset. the palm stock connected icon is the bt emblem surrounded in white. well, its BLUEtooth...so i thought it should be blue . IMO, something small like this doesn't really need to be a patch (and not only that, theres so many topbar patches i dont know if this would conflict with others and if it did i wouldn't know how to fix it) so i'm attaching the bluetooth-connected.png to this post so it can be downloaded and applied via webosQI, which is the way i applied it. i've also attached a couple of screen pics: one shows the bluetooth icon on but not connected; the other shows the bluetooth connected icon that i made.

i know some aren't gonna know how to apply via webosQI, so if a developer wants to make this into a patch, please feel free. sorry i'm not that advanced

the file is bluetooth-connected.png (i've already named it that) and the filepath is /usr/lib/luna/system/luna-systemui/images/

i just applied this to my phone and tested it, hence the screenshots. this is my first contribution to the community, albeit a minor one, but at least i can do something! enjoy!

EDIT: luna restart after install
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by unseenme; 05/10/2010 at 10:57 PM. Reason: add info
    "I can't believe how cool this phone is..." (every iPhone user that has seen it )
  2. mk3
    Global Posts
    622 Global Posts
    Great idea! Gives a little life to the top bar.
    Feedback & Feature Requests | Palm USA

"Abracadabra Holmes"
    -Cal Naughton, Jr.