Page 118 of 207 FirstFirst ... 1868108113114115116117118119120121122123128168 ... LastLast
Results 2,341 to 2,360 of 4135
Like Tree55Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by frantid View Post
    It's actually "good" downgrading did not help, since there are no differences in those areas of the patch. I just double checked and the files are the same for reminder pieces.

That doesn't help your error though. Unfortunately, I can't get into the service code in 1.4.5 it's all buried in java files. I have zero experience doing java. I'll keep an eye out on my Pre-. It's only repeating events on exchange right? Any particular pattern to the repeats or is the event created in outlook, etc?
    As a test I have uninstalled UC. I have a few repeating events today so I will report what happens when I get their reminders. I only use exchange and the events are created in Outlook. I do not get the repeated reminders in Outlook.

EDIT: I am getting the same error condition with UC removed which is good for this forum. I just watched what happened. The time for the reminder came and 6 of them came in back to back. I then have to dismiss each on separately. Very strange and annoying behavior.

I am putting 38-4 back on my Pre+
    Last edited by swieder; 03/01/2011 at 08:29 AM.
    Pilot 5K->Palm IIIc->Tungsten T/T2->Treo 650/680 -> Pre+ (1.4.5 & Uberkernel)
    frantid,
    for me it seems that you do a lot of work with UC, Tool. Spent a lot of time and brain in this patch, even if metaview startet with it. Once you wrote, that you are happy to be allowed to work with metaview on this patch. I am happy, that you work on it with metaview.
    It Is great, that he thought of you when requesting the dev device. This will bring UC forward!

Thanks all the people working on that patch (or the translation).

sorry for my english...
    Global Posts
    42 Global Posts
    Hm, somehow my calendar app now is completely broken: