Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Adds 5, 15, and 45 seconds; and 4, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, and 30 minutes times to the screen turn off after setting in screen and lock. I don't recommend the really long times unless you are eBook reading or something like that and wish the screen to stay on much longer but want the fall back of it turning off rather than using a keep the screen on solution, in the event you fall asleep or something like that. I personally like the really short options for maximizing battery life. But I figure why not include all sorts of durations for those who may want them. I have submitted it to the patches feed so it should be available soon from preware, webos quick install, and any other sources that use the patches feed to apply patches.
    As requested: for my works on webOS patches and apps. Twitter: @larryboytw Patches: Small icons browser start page, 5x5 launcher. I have an AAS CIS Programming degree. I enjoy working on open source projects and alpha and beta testing.
    http://install.preware.org/ for easy to get up and running for patches and apps.
    Global Posts
    325 Global Posts
    wow. this will really help my battery life even though I am using 2600 seidio and getting a good 20 hours medium use out of it before recharge. I have mine set at 30 right now and I find myself constantly pressing the power button to turn off the display. Especially when i just want to check the time. If i have it @ 5sec than I can just check the time and not have to push the power button again, extending the life of the start button. Can't wait to see the link.
    30 minutes?..HECK YEA!...Where's the link?
    Anyway to add 1 minute and 15 seconds? Thats my ideal time!
    *Patchers STILL make this phone Perfect!
    Palm Devices Currently Owned: Pre, Pre Plus, Pre 2, Pre 3, Pixi, Veer, Touchpads, and too many touchstones!
  5.    #5