Global Posts
    91 Global Posts
    I have a couple of quick questions I haven't been able to find a clean cut answer for, hopefully someone can help out. I am attempting to learn about patch creation and what not...and I will try using Jason's Unified Diff Creator program for patch creation. I am ok (still learning here too) with manually editing the file, I am just totally new to the patch creation and recognition aspect.

1. What is the best way to remove a patch once installed if I manually patched the device with WOSQI? Meaning no Preware submission, nothing official, just my own testing. I could just replace the original files with a new copy, correct? But is there another way such as WOSQI seeing the patch actually being in its listings and then uninstalling thru the app from the Installed Patches list?

2. Does the Unified Diff Creator in its current form create patches that are compatible with AUPT and the current Preware system?

Thanks in advance everyone.
    you don't have to use a pre. You could just use the emulator. Also you can remove patches using webos quick install.
    Quote Originally Posted by neoncorey View Post
    I have a couple of quick questions I haven't been able to find a clean cut answer for, hopefully someone can help out. I am attempting to learn about patch creation and what not...and I will try using Jason's Unified Diff Creator program for patch creation. I am ok (still learning here too) with manually editing the file, I am just totally new to the patch creation and recognition aspect.

1. What is the best way to remove a patch once installed if I manually patched the device with WOSQI? Meaning no Preware submission, nothing official, just my own testing. I could just replace the original files with a new copy, correct? But is there another way such as WOSQI seeing the patch actually being in its listings and then uninstalling thru the app from the Installed Patches list?