Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Here is a thread for discussion, questions etc related to the 5x5 icons for app launcher patch. It is available from Preware and WebOS Quick Install in the patches feed. It is also attached here along with the screen shot. Please feel free to post here or if you prefer contact me privately on the forum. This patch is based on the 5x4 icons v2 patch. The attached patch file is provided under the same MIT open source license as it is in the patches feed.

Thank you and I hope you like the patch.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by StoneRyno; 03/03/2010 at 08:49 AM. Reason: Signature wasn't applied to the post
    As requested: for my works on webOS patches and apps. Twitter: @larryboytw Patches: Small icons browser start page, 5x5 launcher. I have an AAS CIS Programming degree. I enjoy working on open source projects and alpha and beta testing.
    http://install.preware.org/ for easy to get up and running for patches and apps.
    This is by far my favorite patch! It makes the laucher look cleaner and more advaned. On some of the cards; I didin't even realize how many apps I had until I installed this patch! Very cool!
    Last edited by the2ndflood; 03/03/2010 at 04:37 PM.
    Love this patch! I am using it now instead of 5x4 v2.
    My device history:

- Jim J.

(On Sprint for many years)
    I love this patch in conjunction with the hide quick launch bar in launcher patch
    I love this patch. It is great.

I have one complaint about it though... Since installing this patch it is really hard to move an icon on the launch screen. I press and hold on an icon, and the lil circle appears behind it, but half the time dragging will not move the icon. It isn't a huge problem because it generally will work on a second try, but it is a bit annoying

Aside from that, this is an awesome patch. Thanks!