1.    #1  
    Installed the patch then restarted phone but the music player is still there, did a search couldnt find anything. Any ideas?
    Confirmed. Installed patched too, icon still there. GSM Pre on O2 Germany. I would´ve uninstall the patch now but preware is overloaded with requests at the moment, so gotta wait on this one
    +1

I installed the music remix and would now like to remove the normal music app..

Im new to patches so as of yet I have not writen my own patch, I understand that patches via preware or WebOS QI is the prefered method,, but from looking at a lot of these forums, guys in europe seem to be having more issues with patches than our friends acrross the pond. I recently had a look at a patch for smiley faces that would not install on my fone, after looking at the patch details i noticed that it was referencng USA direcotires
    The patch would be directing to a directory that is not used on our fones in europe, as it is language or version related

Anyways long shot of it is I have the fix for it but its not in patch form.. so anyone want to have a go is welcome .. my next mission it to have a go at writing a patch.. in the meantime maybe the original writer of the patch could release a version that is either dynamic or for each country

here is what i did to get mine hidden

NOTE - lines in bold black can be copied and pasted in except the ones that refer to your own specific country. if you need help then you can message me with your country locations and i can update the line for you.

root the palm and from command line then re mount the drive to give write premissions - type in

mount -o remount,rw /

cd /usr/palm/applications/com.palm.app.musicplayer/resources

then list the direcory

ls -lt

in there you will see more directories some are linked as they have en_ie -> en-gb

choose the language you set your fone up in .. for me as i am in Ireland mine was en_ie which linked me into the file en_gb

cd en_gb