1.    #1  
    First of all, thank you in advance to anyone who will help answer a few questions for me. The Pre is the first phone I've ever added any patches to, or done any "hacking" on myself. As a newbie I have a couple of questions about using mods like Smartreflex. And yes, I have Googled, searched on here for solutions, but didn't find anything clear enough for me to follow.

1. How do I actually see at what clock speed my phone is currently running?

2. How do I open the .patch file I have saved on my pc so I could put it in notes and modify the clock speed from 500 to 600, or whatever speed desired, as I have seen others post about doing?

3. I saw a Droid yesterday that had an app installed which allowed the user to instantly change clock speeds by moving a slider, much the same as adjusting screen brightness. Would something like this be possible on the Pre? Has anyone thought of doing something like this, or is it just too much work to be worth it?

Thanks.
    To answer your questions:

1. WebOS Internals wiki on the issue: Patch webOS CPU Frequency or Voltage Scaling

exact commandline:
    Code:
    cat /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/stats/time_in_state
    2. open a patch file with a text editor, like .:: NOTEPAD++ ::.

This is another alternative: SmartReflex not playing nice in 1.3.5 (op contains a good way to simply oc)

3. probably not at this time

3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by caj2008 View Post
    I believe all of your answers are in my second signature thread. There is a an easy way to get you processor to 600 MHZ without issues!
    Thanks caj2008 and xanthinealkaloid. Caj - I've read several of your posts before this, but I've either read so many different things your directions didn't "gel" for me before, or I just simply didn't understand. Not being a "programmer" type this is all new to me.