1.    #1  
    Hello to all!

I wonder if it is possible to create a patch that would make it possible to zoom (in the browser, maps, email, etc) by using a circle (Clockwise in/counterclowise out) gesture around the white button.

I think that this would be a great step forward in making WebOS more useful for singlehanded navigation. I realize that the counterclockwise circle is currently used to go "back" but as this functionality is already there for the simpler right to left swipe, I wonder if this could be implemented.

I am not a developer, just a user who noticed that I couldn't hold my coffee and zoom into a web page at the same time. I don't know if it is possible, but figured I could at least ask.

Many thanks to all of those smarter than me who may attempt this. My search of this forum didn't find a similar patch or patch request, but I apologize in advance if I have duplicated something.

nb
    Quote Originally Posted by biggnaa20 View Post
    I realize that the counterclockwise circle is currently used to go "back"
    I just tried doing a counter-clockwise circle in the browser and it didn't go back. Am I missing something?
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by DanPLC View Post
    I just tried doing a counter-clockwise circle in the browser and it didn't go back. Am I missing something?
    It's a semi circle gesture. Try it from the top of the white button and do a semi circle to the bottom. It also works as forward if you do it on the clockwise side (I just learned that playing around with it to make sure i wasn't crazy).

nb
    Global Posts
    655 Global Posts
    It's a semi circle gesture. Try it from the top of the white button and do a semi circle to the bottom. It also works as forward if you do it on the clockwise side (I just learned that playing around with it to make sure i wasn't crazy).

nb
    A regular back gesture take you back a page inside of the browser.
  5.    #5  
    Quote Originally Posted by MaxLOL View Post