Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    9 Global Posts
    Would it be possible for the alarm to somehow communicate with the weather application/database to wake me up 15-20 minutes earlier if its raining- so that i can have extra time to get to work? I know- weird request
    Global Posts
    655 Global Posts
    lmfao
    Global Posts
    596 Global Posts
    lol, why dont you just check the forecast from the weather app the night before, and just set your alarm for 15-20 min earlier. Or just set an alarm for 15-20 min earlier and an alarm for your normal time.
    I think it's a bloody good idea myself and would certainly use it as it rains so much here in the UK
    Global Posts
    9 Global Posts
    LOL- I knew someone else out there would think it useful- I know i could look the night before, if I remembered- but then i'd have to change the alarm or have one alarm I coudl switch it to then switch back-- ya know?
    I work in construction sales, if its raining I don't have to be in such a rush in the morning. So make it work both ways. How about one alarm time for rain and one for no rain.

but wait how is it spose to know for sure its raining??
    what am I talkin about??? I got a 2yr old that gets up at 8 no matter what the weather is like!
    You could say the same thing about snowing, traffic, late train, kids stayed up too late last night, or sunspots too I guess. This breaks into the realm of AI. It might be hard to do as each person would likely have different needs. Each person might even want to go as far as describing their "model" in a declarative fashion (perhaps in XML). While I like your suggestion, I think people would need to tune it to other publicized yet somewhat unpredictable events. In the meantime, I'd suggest setting your alarm 15 minutes earlier and just enjoying the extra time on the days that it's not raining.
    I'm both super! ... and a doer!
    Quote Originally Posted by mracer29 View Post