Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes
  1.    #1  
    Hi guys,

I was trying to OC my Touchpad to 1.7ghz like most people around here seem to be doing and in all the guides I've read, they always say to make sure your WebOS version is on the latest version of 3.0.2...After noticing that none of the Kernals mentioned in those guides were available to me, I checked my version and noticed it to be 3.0.3...Is that why none of the kernels are available to install? The only one I see is the UberKernel, but it failed on install.

Im new to all this stuff, and I come from Android...

Thanks for the help!
    Global Posts
    960 Global Posts
    wow, screen cap or i dont believe 0-X
    Want to help design and write an app?
    follow me at Twiiter @ijip
    THANKS~!!
    Is this a white touchpad?
    Did you know I can also annoy you on twitter? @mikevember
  4.    #4  
    Nope, black 32GB...In regards to the screencap: Is that sarcasm or being serious?
  5.    #5  
    Heres a photo I took a minute ago of version number...
    Attached Images Attached Images
  6.    #6  
    So, does this mean no overclocking for me? Anyway to downgrade (I've done this for a few android phones to be able to mod)
    Global Posts
    962 Global Posts
    3.03? Was it a demo unit?
    Original Palm Pilot+modem > Kyocera QCP 6035 > Kyocera 7135 > Treo 650 > HTC TyTN (ugh) > Palm Centro > Nokia E75 > Nokia E72 + iPad2 > HP Veer + TouchPad + UK Pre3 + AT&T Pre3 > iPad2 + ATT Pre3 + Nokia N9 > Galaxy S3 > Pre3 > Nexus 4 > Blackberry Q10 + Galaxy Note 8.0
  8.    #8  
    Quote Originally Posted by Mize View Post
    3.03? Was it a demo unit?
    Nope, new in box. Purchased from the Palm Store
    Doctor it to 3.02.
    Quote Originally Posted by GadgetAddicted View Post
    So, does this mean no overclocking for me? Anyway to downgrade (I've done this for a few android phones to be able to mod)
    Lol you are the only person that has 3.0.3 and still care about o/c ? :P