Page 201 of 217 FirstFirst ... 101151191196197198199200201202203204205206211 ... LastLast
Results 4,001 to 4,020 of 4324
Like Tree19Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by NuttyBunny View Post
    Doctor to 2.1 and your stuff will sync :P
    And the apps, your paid ones are there, you can get them for free, you just have to look for them.
    NuttyBunny was spot on. I doctored to 2.1 and all the apps came back. The contacts were gone, but it's a start! Save/restore worked for all my data and I'm back in business.

I did have an issue with the install process. On my AMD 64 bit computer, I could not get the novacom drivers installed in Ubuntu. Spent hours trying everything I could think of, which wasn't much! Finally, in frustration, I used my 386i 32 bit laptop and everything went like clockwork. I'm sure there was something I was missing or could have done, but I've never used ubuntu before and was at a loss.

Thanks for the great help.
    Global Posts
    38 Global Posts
    interesting. So, I just finished doctoring to 2.1, and it seems to have worked seamlessly (thanks everyone!)...except for the fact that as near as I can tell, nothing from my palm profile got pushed back to my phone. No contacts, no memos, no tasks, didn't even remember any of my accounts. Most of my applications sync'd (and I'm sure I can get the rest back with preware) but nothing that the palm profile is supposed to backup was there except for, you know, my profile. Is there something I need to do to initiate a restore? Is this normal behavior? I suppose I could doctor back to 1.4.5, but I'm not clear on what that would get me.

I did not disable backups prior to doctoring, so I assumed that I'd get it all back, or I'd get nothing but my palm profile would say 9.9.9. I ended up with 'none of the above'...and am kind of miffed about it. I knew I'd have to do some tweaking, but now I'm basically just starting off with a brand new blank phone.

grrr....
    Global Posts
    38 Global Posts