Page 190 of 217 FirstFirst ... 90140180185186187188189190191192193194195200 ... LastLast
Results 3,781 to 3,800 of 4324
Like Tree19Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by rykatemom View Post
    Hi NuttyBunny,

I'm not sure what you are talking about when you say "console". If you mean the window for the Doctor, yes, I can see everything. The "next" button is greyed out, as it's not recognising my Pre. In the Terminal window under the Doctor, I can see tons and tons of text and code. I don't know what it all means, but I can tell enough to understand that it is telling me that nothing is going wrong, and that things are installing properly and without error.

I can't figure out how to run the Doctor in a Terminal window without it going through the Meta-Doctor process first. Can you give me directions on how to do that please? I'm still learning my way through Linux, but I'm computer literate.

I *THINK* the Novacom installed, but I'm not positive. My Ubuntu does this weird thing every time I try to install anything from the Software Centre. Asks for Authentication. I put my password in, and then it just sits with the Authentication window up for 5-10 minutes, then the window disappears, but nothing ever happens that I can see. Puff's Novacom Drivers are for Windows or Mac, and Jason Robittaile's are for all platforms. I have Jason's package downloaded, but can't for the life of me figure out how to install them to the Ubuntu. I'll need directions to install Jason's Novacom.

For what it's worth, I do have everything installed in my Windows, Novacom and all. I just have no idea how to do it all on Linux.

Thanks for all the help. Gotta say that I'm liking Ubuntu so far. I'm planning on keeping it on my system, and getting more familiar with it. It may even replace Windows if it serves everything I need it to do.
    Ok, right now you have 2 options: