Page 180 of 217 FirstFirst ... 80130170175176177178179180181182183184185190 ... LastLast
Results 3,581 to 3,600 of 4324
Like Tree19Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by gapost
    I think the people that are getting the errors could help themselves and us by doing some testing.

I've been an IT Admin since late '96 (just a fact - not "boasting") in mostly Windows based Networks. After thinking for several thousand Users in any walk of life you can think up, this is exactly why my phone rings 90%+ of the time. They DO NOT help themselves. They DO NOT read what's on the screen in front of them. And they most certainly DO NOT even think to run it through a search engine to try and educate themselves.

I'm speaking in umbrella terms here, but after 14.5 years, and several thousand Users, this is my experience. It is being shown to be pretty accurate, looking at this thread the past couple weeks.

M.
    Quote Originally Posted by Xanadu73 View Post
    I've been an IT Admin since late '96 (just a fact - not "boasting") in mostly Windows based Networks. After thinking for several thousand Users in any walk of life you can think up, this is exactly why my phone rings 90%+ of the time. They DO NOT help themselves. They DO NOT read what's on the screen in front of them. And they most certainly DO NOT even think to run it through a search engine to try and educate themselves.

I'm speaking in umbrella terms here, but after 14.5 years, and several thousand Users, this is my experience. It is being shown to be pretty accurate, looking at this thread the past couple weeks.

M.