Page 138 of 217 FirstFirst ... 3888128133134135136137138139140141142143148188 ... LastLast
Results 2,741 to 2,760 of 4324
Like Tree19Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by izkeepsitreal View Post
    Is it ok that it shows my radio firmware and not "2.0.1"?

Also profile says OS Version - 1.40.50
    Are you sure you're looking at the software version? it should say something like "Palm webOS 2.1" in the Device Info app. There is no webOS 1.7, so i would say no, thats not right... I'm no expert on this though.

On 1.4.5 i see both Version, and Configuration. The configuration shows the verizon firmware i'm running (1.4).

When in doubt re-doctor... Especially if you updated to 2.1 soon after this thread started. Things have come quite a way.

Edit: There is a thread for Bell folks talking about the 2.1 upgrade: http://forums.precentral.net/general...ll-canada.html

Edit 2: correcting myself - When i open the Device Info app the first page shows my webOS version. If i click the "more info" button it shows my carrier and radio firmware (as CC1.6(535)).
    Now that i'm thinking about it, i believe the script flashes a 1.8 CDMA firmware. The 1.7 CDMA firmware was from the leaked 2.0.0 doctor, which is verboten in this thread.

Edit 3: Found the post - Page 6 of this thread. So looks like 1.8 is from the leaked doctor, while 1.7 is from the O2 2.1 doctor.
    Last edited by NickVTPre; 03/08/2011 at 09:12 PM. Reason: Added link
    do I need virtualbox? (i downloaded 4.0.2) and the Palm webOS 1.4.5. sdk???
    Quote Originally Posted by NickTej22 View Post
    do I need virtualbox? (i downloaded 4.0.2) and the Palm webOS 1.4.5. sdk???
    WebOS 2 Upgrade - WebOS Internals
    Neo Enyo 2.0 Twitter App: NOW AVAILABLE | WON REVIEW
    clearview - clear card app for HP TOUCHPAD
    Wild'n Video Poker - AVAILABLE FOR ALL WEBOS DEVICES! | follow for latest updates - @fxspec06