Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By gsfx
  1.    #1  
    Hello. I'm new to PreCentral. I have had my palm pre for about 2 months now and i just recently downloaded preware and WebOS quick install. i'm trying to download themes for my pre, but everytime i try to i get an error message skaying "curl: (6) Could not resolve host: ipkg.preware.org (Could not contact DNS servers)" Any help will be greatly appreciated. THank you!
    Check your data connection. Seems you don't have any.
    Can you browse the web with the pre?
    Did you turn the themes feed on in preware? They default to off.
    Quote Originally Posted by Cantaffordit View Post
    Did you turn the themes feed on in preware? They default to off.
    (Could not contact DNS servers) says: No internet or miss configuration.
  5.    #5  
    yes i can still get on the internet, however the signal strength is not good. also, WebOS quick install doesnt show any themes at all. it should right?
    You should use Preware to install themes, rather than WebOS QI, it's much easier.
    Sent from my favorite gadget!
    Quote Originally Posted by CHCrider90 View Post
    yes i can still get on the internet, however the signal strength is not good. also, WebOS quick install doesnt show any themes at all. it should right?
    I don't "theme" but verwon was stepping in.
    Try with preware when you have good internet connection.
    And, since I am back on Mac, now, rather than my phone, I'll add the details.

In Preware, click the upper left corner to access the drop down menu, select manage feeds, on the next page turn on the feeds for PreCentral and PreThemer, then swipe back and click to allow it to update the feeds, when you get the pop-up that prompts you to do so.

Thanks, somline!

I've helped several people find the themes for their phones!
    Sent from my favorite gadget!
    Global Posts
    103 Global Posts
    Hello,