1.    #1  
    Hey WebOS internal guys I was able to add wifi to my sprint pixi via a radio swap see thread here

http://forums.precentral.net/palm-pi...rks-100-a.html

It works but i would like to be able to use the sprint rom the Memory or SSD is on the radio board its self so when installing the Verizon pixi plus radio board into my Sprint Pixi it now is the verizon 1.4.1.1 I have not tried to doctor it with the sprint rom yet i am afraid that once i do this i may not be able to use the wifi I am asking for a little help in knowing how hard it would be to add the wifi drivers and controls to the sprint pixi if they are not in the Sprint version I am not very good at coding or making apps how hard do you think it would be to make an IPK for installing this?

I added 2 Screen shots one of my Pre on Sprint and one of my Palm Pixi with the Pixi Plus radio board I am thinking that when i install the sprint rom it will not install this wifo app Note the size difference Iin the pixi app and the pre wifi app i would some how need to extract that app and be able to reinstall it on to the pixi once doctored if it does not do it automatically

Thanks for any help and info you guys are great
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by gitit20; 07/26/2010 at 03:02 PM.
    just run the webos doc for sprint. It will install everything that is needed and the wifi will still work. Just be sure that you back up all of your stuff from the device BEFORE you swap out the board. That board that you are replacing also has the HD on it.

From Dieter's article posted on Prec.com: