Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I updated to 1.4.5

I realize that the 1.4.5 kernal (800) is not out yet so it's not possible to OC my pre to 800 (yet)

However I was told that if I add 1.4.1 "testing feeds" or the 1.4.5 "testing feeds" that in the 1.4.5 feed theres a 1.4.1 kernal that I can use to get my phone back to 800.

SIMPLE SIMPLE SIMPLE QUESTION HERE PEOPLE:

(please give me specific instructions)

I open preware, I add feed -- WHAT do I type into it to get the 1.4.5 feed ?

Please, I am already admitting I'm a newb, so no need to make fun of me or criticize me, just tell me how I can get my phone back to 800
    we aren't supposed to tell you.. If someone can't figure it out by themselves they should not be using those kernels.
    From the information you have provided, you are readily going to be told by many that you are not ready to OC your Pre!

You have clearly not read all the post on the forum, which have the specific instructions and information on how to do so.

Search is your friend!
    Quote Originally Posted by Funkadelick View Post
    I updated to 1.4.5

I realize that the 1.4.5 kernal (800) is not out yet so it's not possible to OC my pre to 800 (yet)

However I was told that if I add 1.4.1 "testing feeds" or the 1.4.5 "testing feeds" that in the 1.4.5 feed theres a 1.4.1 kernal that I can use to get my phone back to 800.

SIMPLE SIMPLE SIMPLE QUESTION HERE PEOPLE:

(please give me specific instructions)

I open preware, I add feed -- WHAT do I type into it to get the 1.4.5 feed ?

Please, I am already admitting I'm a newb, so no need to make fun of me or criticize me, just tell me how I can get my phone back to 800
    http://webos-internals.org
    That is not the testing feed, it is the place to search for the instructions and warnings
    Quote Originally Posted by verwon View Post
    From the information you have provided, you are readily going to be told by many that you are not ready to OC your Pre!