1.    #1  
    Hello I'm new to WebOS-Developement and I wanna develope a patch and App which will show the sent SMS in a special range of time.
    I do not know how to write a patch in order to change some code in the Palm-Messanger for SMS. Can anybody help me or send me a tutorial for writing a patch?

(Or does someone know if there is already an App which shows the sent SMS and call-time?)
    Easiest way to make a patch is to modify the file you want in a text editor and then use Jason's "Unified Diff Creator", super easy.

There are a few patch options to show the Sent/Received times in messaging, and dbsooner also made a patch where you can see the Call Durations in the call log. I believe that's what you're looking for. You can find these Patches in either Preware or webOS QI, hope that helps some.
    Global Posts
    260 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mjkjr View Post
    Easiest way to make a patch is to modify the file you want in a text editor and then use Jason's "Unified Diff Creator", super easy.

There are a few patch options to show the Sent/Received times in messaging, and dbsooner also made a patch where you can see the Call Durations in the call log. I believe that's what you're looking for. You can find these Patches in either Preware or webOS QI, hope that helps some.

could this process be used to make patches for the changes to css files for theming?

a example, in order to get my ZomPre dial pad the way I want, I have to make changes to the dialpad.css file. I want to distribute those changes and I understand a patch is my only option...

Never mind I see how it works, it will accomplish what I want.... Awesome! Thanks didn't know this existed!!!
    "When there is no more room in hell, the dead will walk the earth"

PM me your questions, If I cant find an answer, I'll show you who can.
    Quote Originally Posted by telgon View Post